theres something about when you call

Even though it’s been days (this time it was 5), and even when all the resentment and anger and frustrations builds up inside–there is just something about when you call me.  I have no idea what it is– maybe it’s just seeing your name on my phone, or just acknowledging that you think of me, but there is just something about it that I cannot explain.  All my negative feelings of resentment and frustration sheds away. 
Happy birthday on the 11th.  And I’m sorry I didn’t invite you again to the Giants game.  (playing all dalaga pilipina!)

M: Hey
Me: Yo. (believe me, I wanted to say “WHAT” hehe)
M: We’ve been MIA
Me: I’ve been lettin  you do you. you say you’re busy and all. we could make things happen if we wanted to.  I’m leaving soon though. Imma just lay off..
M: Trust me when I say this but I have been super busy.  Going back and forth to schools, work, clubs at school, family.  I’m having a really hard time juggling everything.
Me: What do you want me to do? We don’t talk for days at a time. Don’t leave me tryna figure out if you’re still in this whatever the heck we’re doing.  Tell me, what do you want me to do? Should I be patient and stick around or is it just not gonna go anywhere. I don’t want to waste my time.  And this  might sound gay but it takes 2 to tango and I’m down to dane, you already know.

**and then he calls.  And then everything goes away.  An hour conversation on the phone, updated me with how his birthday went, asked how come I didn’t call him on his birthday, and how come I didn’t invite him to the Giants game and how it was my perfect opportunity on his birthday to call him to hang out/go to the Giants game. haha! He’s so girly! jeesh.  I explained to him that I didn’t wanna bug him, that usually he calls me and whenever I call him he never picks up, and that I know he’s busy, etc. and then we started laughing about how when I impersonate what he last said about how he has to spend time with family and friends on his birthday–my tone of voice  changes and it sounds deeper & what not and it doesn’t even sound like him. LOL

Ugh, he makes me smile anyday man.  I love that SB said she hopes me and him get together.  So did Jerika! So funny! She was like “omg marijoy can you get with him please?!” LOL. *sigh if only it were that easy.

Surprisingly enough, he’s got a solid sense of self-worth and I just love that about him.  He tells me stories of when girls try to get at him, and trust there are NUMEROUS stories–esp. on his birthday! ex(s): 1. There was this girl that was dancing with him at a club, and she was all drunk and kept trying to kiss him and he kept dodging it.  His friends asked him if he was gay.

There, I’ve finally put in my (lovestruck) cents. (:

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

